War in Ukraine: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson banned from entering Russia

Steph Deschamps / April 17, 2022

Russia announced Saturday that British Prime Minister Boris Johnson and several other senior British officials were banned from entering the country, after London imposed sanctions on Moscow over its military operation in Ukraine.
This measure was taken in response to the unrestrained media and political campaign aimed at isolating Russia internationally and creating conditions to curb our country and strangle the national economy, the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement.
He denounced the unprecedented hostile actions of London, in particular the sanctions against senior Russian officials.
The British government is deliberately seeking to escalate the situation around Ukraine by supplying lethal weapons to the Kiev regime and coordinating similar efforts on behalf of Nato, the ministry added.
In addition to Prime Minister Boris Johnson, also on Moscow's blacklist are Deputy Prime Minister Dominic Raab, Foreign Minister Liz Truss, Defence Minister Ben Wallace, former Prime Minister Theresa May and Scottish Prime Minister Nicola Sturgeon.
      HTML Image as link